Home  :  Directory  :  Careers  :  Transparency Seal

The establishment of NAPOLCOM Regional Office IV-A started from the time when the Commission complied with the government’s call and implemented the decentralization and devolution of NAPOLCOM’s authority from national to local levels. NAPOLCOM Regional Offices began to operate in the different regional divisions of the country which ushered a new era in the administration of the country’s national police.

In the Southern Tagalog region, then NAPOLCOM Region 4 exercised administrative and operational jurisdiction over the personnel of Integrated National Police (INP) assigned in Regional Command (RECOM) 4-Southern Tagalog. Its blanket of authority covered the areas of Aurora, Batangas, Cavite, Laguna, Marinduque, Occidental Mindoro, Oriental Mindoro, Palawan, Quezon, Rizal and Romblon provinces. At the time, NAPOLCOM Region 4 and RECOM 4 both held its offices in Lucena City, Quezon. When RECOM 4 transferred its office location in Camp Vicente Lim, Calamba City, Laguna in the early part of 1990, the NAPOLCOM 4 likewise relocated in Calamba City, Laguna in June of the same year.

On May 17, 2002, then President Gloria Macapagal Arroyo signed into law Executive Order No. 103 which subdivided the Southern Tagalog region into two (2) administrative regions – Region 4A and Region 4B. Following the subdivision of the region, the NAPOLCOM 4 was reorganized into NAPOLCOM Region 4A and NAPOLCOM 4B. Administrative and operational jurisdiction over the provinces of Cavite, Laguna, Batangas, Rizal and Quezon were transferred to NAPOLCOM 4A, while those of the islands of Mindoro, Marinduque, Romblon and Palawan were transferred to NAPOLCOM 4B, and Aurora to Region 3.

To date, the NAPOLCOM 4A exercises administrative control and operational supervision over the Philippine National Police (PNP) assigned in the Police Regional Office (PRO) 4A CALABARZON and its five (5) Provincial Police Offices (PPO) in Cavite, Laguna, Batangas, Rizal and Quezon, along with the 142 city and municipal police stations within its jurisdiction.


  • Cavite
  • Laguna
  • Batangas
  • Rizal
  • Quezon
All Rights Reserved
National Police Commission - CALABARZON